DON’T SLEEP is a new band from Harrisburg, PA and Washington D.C. featuring Dave Smalley, the singer of influential hardcore and punk bands such as Dag Nasty, Down By Law, DYS, and All, as well as Garrett Rothman (bass), Tom McGrath (guitar), Jim Bedorf (drums), and Tony Bavaria (guitar), who have also played in a number of bands previously on labels such as Blackout Records, Eulogy Recordings, Art Monk Construction, Sony, and Megaforce.

Don’t Sleep – No, for sure we will not! Already the first song will catch you and takes you on a seven tracks Hardcore-Punk-Chill-Drink-Dance-Sunshine journey which couldn’t be more fresh. This record is a little bit dirty-smoked but there is no doubt about clearness on the vocals or the line of the tracks. There is something of everything.

You will find fast and chopped guitar riffs and melodic parts over all instruments too. Chris Bavaria (bass player of Praise and Mindset) played the bass on two tracks and also put his part as Co-Writer on this record. Definitely the oldschool guys and for sure the younger Pogo-Generation will love this piece!

Those seven tracks are this way just available in Europe and I think a “must have” for fans of 7 Seconds, Miozän, Judge, Dag Nasty, Down By Law, Ignite, H2O and yes, the older recordings of The Beatsteaks.


To be convincing of the great record you can listen here to the song Bring The Light.

The record is available in following editions:

100 gold vinyl (Coretex Exclusive)
100 yellow vinyl
150 red vinyl (only Band & Label)
150 green vinyl


Please enter your comment
Please enter your name here